Nigeria Mortgage Refinance Company bags Housing and Mortgage Market Innovation Awards 2016/2017 at the just concluded Nigeria Housing Awards. The award was in recognition of the outstanding, efficient and effective service delivery to the bank’s growing clientele. Trustbond Mortgage Bank Plc was also honored with the award of ‘Mortgage bank of the year 2016/2017

Other awardees include the Executive Secretary, Federal Government Staff Housing Loan Board, Mrs Hannatu Sika, Chairman Urban Shelter, Mallam Ibrahim Aliyu, the Executive Director , Julius Berger Nigeria PLC, Alhaji Zubaru Bayi, TPL Sabo Ago and pioneer Chairman, Federal Integrated Housing Scheme, S.K.Y. Adelakun who all went home with the ‘Life Time Achievement award’.

The president, Nigerian Institute of Quantity Surveyors, Mrs Mercy Iortyer was honoured with ‘President of Professional Body of the Year’ while Senator Osita Izunaso was conferred with the ‘Housing Promoter of the Year’. Several other institutions and individuals who were honoured in recognition of their distinguished services and sterling qualities are as follows:

  • AFP Furniture- Furniture Company of the Year 2016/2017
  • Naval Building & Construction Company- Award of Excellence in Affordable Housing Delivery
  • Africa Independent Television- Housing Friendly TV Station of the Year 2016/2017
  • Flora Anne – Television Presenter (Housing Programme) of the Year   2016/2017
  • Blue Skies Real Estate- Best Innovative Brand of the Year 2016/2017
  • Solignum- Wood Preservative Product of the Year 2016/2017
  • Gold Interior Ltd- Award of Excellence in Home Interior
  • Window Story- Innovative Window Blind of the Year 2016/2017
  • Millard Fuller Foundation- Affordable Housing Project of the Year
  • MC Global Management Ltd- Award of Excellence in Estate Development
  • Ogun State Property & Investment Company- Innovative Real Estate Developer of the Year 2016/2017
  • Channels Television- Environment Friendly Reporting Station of the Year 2016/2017
  • Sterling Bank PLC- Housing Friendly Commercial Bank of the Year 2016/2017
  • Kwara State Housing Corporation- Housing Corporation of the Year 2016/2017
  • Royal Ceramic Company Ltd- Ceramic Company 0f the Year 2016/2017
  • Chinedum Uwaegbulam (The Guardian) – Housing & Environment Reporter of the Year 2016/2017
  • Plus World Roofing- Roofing Company of the Year 2016/2017
  • CMB Building Maintenance & Investment CO. Ltd- Award of Excellence in Estate Development.
  • Chuka Uroko- ( Business Day)- Housing Finance Reporter of the Year- 2016/2017
  • Chief Inibehe Okori- Housing Friendly Personality of the Year 2016/2017
  • Bldr Tijani Shuaib- Life Achievement Award in Construction Industry

(Visited 5 times, 1 visits today)